Faculty

Dr. Abhinav Dhall (On Leave)
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: abhinav@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Australian National University
Research Interests: Computer Vision, Affective Computing and Human Computer Interaction

Dr. Anil Shukla
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: anilshukla@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
Research Interests: Theoretical Computer Science, Computational Complexity, Proof Complexity

Dr. Apurva Mudgal
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: apurva@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Georgia Tech, USA
Research Interests: Theoretical Computer Science, Approximation Algorithms, Theoretical Robotics, Computational Geometry

Dr. Balwinder Sodhi
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: sodhi@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: IIT Kanpur, India
Research Interests: Cloud computing, Software and its Engineering, Applied Computing

Dr. Narayanan C Krishnan
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: ckn@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Arizona State University, USA
Research Interests: Activity Recognition, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Pervasive and Mobile Computing, Pervasive Health Care, Assistive and Rehabilitative Technology

Dr. Deepti R. Bathula
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: bathula@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Yale University, USA
Research Interests: Medical Image Processing and Analysis, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Dr. Mukesh Saini
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: mukesh@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: National University of Singapore
Research Interests: Multimedia Systems, Visual Analytics, Surveillance, Privacy

Dr. Neeraj Goel
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: neeraj@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: IIT Delhi, India
Research Interests: Processor architecture, SoC design and modeling, Low power design, behavior synthesis, Reconfigurable computing and FPGAs, Retargatable code generation and compiler optimizations

Dr. Nitin Auluck
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: nitin@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: University of Cincinnati, USA
Research Interests: Scheduling and Resource Allocation in Parallel and Distributed Systems, Real-Time Systems.

Dr. Puneet Goyal
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: puneet@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Purdue University , USA
Research Interests: Electronic Imaging Systems, Image Processing, Security and Analytics

Dr. Ram Subramanian
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: s.ramanathan@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: National University of Singapore (NUS)
Research Interests: Human-centered computing, which involves design and implementation of interactive/user-centric AI applications.

Dr. Shashi Shekhar Jha
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: shashi@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: IIT Guwahati, India
Research Interests: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Multiagent Systems, Robotics, Bioinspired Algorithms

Dr. Somitra Kumar Sanadhya (Head of Department)
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: somitra@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
Research Interests: Cryptology, Security and Quantum computing.

Dr. Shirshendu Das
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: shirshendu@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: IIT Guwahati, India
Research Interests: Computer Architecture, Network on Chip.

Dr. Sudarshan Iyengar
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: sudarshan@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Research Interests: Data Sciences and Analytics, Social networks, Social Computing and Collective Intelligence Dynamics.

Dr. Sujata Pal
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: sujata@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: IIT Kharagpur, India
Research Interests: Mobile ad-hoc networks, Delay tolerant networks, Vehicular networks, Content centric networks, Wireless sensor networks.

Dr. Shweta Jain
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: shwetajain@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD:Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
Research Interests: Game Theory, Mechanism Design, Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning

Dr. Tarique Anwar (On Leave)
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: Tarique@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Research Interests: Data Engineering and Management, Urban Transportation Systems, Social Networks, Cyber Security.

Dr. T V Kalyan
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: kalyantv@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Indian Institute of Technology, Madras
Research Interests: Computer Architecture: Memory subsystem, Caches, Energy-efficient design.

Dr Venkata M Viswanath Gunturi
Web Address : Click Here
Email-id: gunturi@iitrpr.ac.in
PhD: Computer Science, University of Minnesota
Research Interests: Spatial and Spatio-temporal databases, Sptial data mining, Graph algorithms, Geographic Information Sciences, Transportation.